These are a few of my favorite things…

Standard

I can’t believe it! Only one week left here!

The past 3 months have been such a blessing! But more on that later 😉

I want to share with yall some of my favorite things about Uganda!

First and foremost, my favorite advertisement in Uganda.

All the ads from this meat company crack me up! This is my favorite though!

Secondly, my favorite Ugandan foods! Chapati and matoke! Chapati is like a thick tortilla kind of thing and matoke is steamed plantains. I learned to make Chapati and attempted to help make matoke… but it’s a good thing I wasn’t allowed to take-over that one. It’s difficult to make the traditional way!

Chapati

Matoke

My favorite place I’ve been in Uganda- Murchison Falls National Park. That’s where I had my safari and it was BEAUTIFUL! Between the Nile and the animals, it was absolutely breathtaking!

My favorite moment… thats a hard one to narrow down. But I’ll give you a few…

  • A few days ago I had a horrible headache and little Esther gave me a kiss to help my head feel better, and then said, “Now I will pray for you.” She put her hand on my head and said the sweetest prayer I have ever heard come out of a 5 year old’s mouth. I almost cried!
  • When the Uganda Cranes played Zambia on the Uganda independence day. Everyone in the house was glued to the game and it was so intense!
  • Passion 2012 Kampala. It was incredible! I’m so glad that I got to be a part of it!

There are so many more but those are some highlights!

And of course I have 12 of my favorite little Ugandans! 🙂

 

2 responses »

  1. So glad you have had this experience but I be glad to see you. I am so glad that I will be in WA when you get home. Love you.

  2. Awww this is so precious!!! I can’t wait to see you. I know coming back is bittersweet though. I love you!
    Ps. You+me+your mom+ your nana= round of spades. Kthxbye

Leave a comment