“Just be like Indiana Jones”

Standard

I love airports, mostly because I love people watching. But I also love the atmosphere of an airport. Everyone is on a journey. It might be a quick trip, a business trip, a long term trip, but the fact is that they are going somewhere.

Today, my airport experience is getting pretty sentimental. I just said goodbye to Texas, the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor, and some of the greatest friends that I have ever been blessed with.

UMHB has been such a blessing these past two years. The people I’ve met and the experiences I’ve had have been more than life-changing. Even though I’m transferring, I know that God placed me there for a season so that he could grow me, stretch me, and prepare me for what lies ahead. While I don’t have everything totally figured out, I’m ready to step out and go on another crazy adventure.

I was talking with one of my professors yesterday before I left campus, and I was telling her about some of my goals and dreams for the next few years. But I had to add that I had no idea how I was going to get there yet. So naturally she told me to “just be like Indiana Jones.” She said that sometimes the only thing you can do is step out and have faith that the bridge is there.

So today, in the airport, I am taking my first step. And I’m praying that my foot will find the bridge.

ScreenShot20120616at10.17.20AM

Leave a comment