Eventful Saturday!

Standard

Today started with a trip to the clinic! All the kids got immunizations, and let me tell you, taking 12 kids to get shots is not an easy task. But, they put on their bravest faces (well, most of them) and took it like champs!

They had a super fun time playing with the toys and reading books in the waiting room!

 

After the doctor’s visit, since we were all out of the house already, we took everyone (except Carol) to get their haircut– which is just shaving their heads.

 

And since I was giving Moses a hard time about his hair-cutting skills (you could totally tell which ones he did and which ones the barber did), he asked me if I had ever shaved anyones head. Of course I have! I’ve shaved my brothers’ hair before… little did he know I had never shaved african hair! So when he told me I had to shave his head, he had no idea what he was getting into! (It was a painful process for him… sorry! 🙂 )

 

 

Then we all sat down and watched the most intense game of soccer I have ever seen! Uganda Cranes vs Zambia Chipolopolo! It was an intensely close game and Uganda totally should have won!!!

Leave a comment